Be a part of our Un-Conditional Aloha

We make you feel right at home on our Tropical Island Paradise!

 

Simple Maui Destination Weddings & All Inclusive Wedding Packages

For Beach Weddings on a Tropical Island or

Tropical Island Garden Weddings on Maui...

Have Your Hawaiian Wedding with the

Maui Marrying Muse & Get Married on Maui!

Maui Wedding Testimonials

 

To those in love looking for a Maui wedding

Our experience with Bobbie Jo and Roger was exceedingly positive

 

We contacted them about a month prior to our wedding date.

They were very upbeat and easy to work with.

Special requests and questions were handled promptly and professionally.

They were also very affordable.

A line on the website states “Keep It Simple Sweetheart”

 but simple does not mean shoddy

To us, it meant to focus on the ceremony of love and commitment

 rather than the superfluous details

 

We were married on the beach on a lovely day in February.

The setting was elegant and definitely more than expected

We were met with friendly and genuine greetings of caring and joy

A magnificent flower arrangement, set on the captivating backdrop of the crashing surf

with an extraordinary ceremony

 

As a physician, I meet hundreds of people per week and have had to develop a sense of character

Bobbie Jo and Roger Curley are THE wedding specialists,

who will treat you as friends before, during, and after the wedding

We highly recommend and applaud their services

Eric and Stephanie Thompson

 

 

Below you will see some of the many Happily 'Married couples by

The Maui Marrying Man and Muse team

as of 1-10-16

We have over 64 Maui Wedding Testimonials

We have just recently begun to broaden our affiliation with these reputable site links

Click to View even More Amazing Reviews, find special deals, Coupons  and Gift Certificates

Facebook has a nice pictorial of this season's Marital Bliss, plus more cool reviews

Be sure to click the link to Come Back to the Maui Marrying Muse

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

Hover over and Click for more Pix

Mark

5.0  Review   10/11/2014

 

If ever an event turned out in reality to be just as

beautiful and idyllic, romantic and perfect

as one could have hoped for in one's wildest imagination,

such was our incredible wedding presided over by the Maui Marrying Muse

(aka Bobbie Jo Curley, celebrant and musician extraordinaire)

and her man ( Roger Curley aka The Maui Marrying Man),

outstanding photographer and videographer).

 

From beginning to end our experience with Bobbie Jo and Roger testified to their thoroughgoing professionalism, creativity and dedication to their art of providing their clients with a magical transformation of their ideas into a wedding ceremony that will be for them forever a beautiful memory--as it was for us.

 

We could not have asked for a lovelier wedding.

Bobbie Jo helped us every step of the way as we designed our own personal wedding ceremony and she responded immediately by email as we worked through the details.

But far more than that, she brought our ceremony to life,

not merely reading our text but speaking it naturally

and with such a depth of feeling that we both found incredibly moving.

 

Her beautiful singing and playing the ukelele

added a whole new dimension to our vows.

 

And Roger captured the true to life moments at every stage of our ceremony and was a complete delight to work with as we selected the best of his professionally edited images that have become a permanent record of our special experience.

 

And I will say without any reservation that these two people are among the most special and nicest people that you would ever hope to meet

and you might well find that they become your cherished friends

and that you will want to see them again if you are ever lucky enough to return to that magical island of Maui, where they helped you to live out your dreams and to make memories that last for a lifetime.

 

Maui Marrying Muse responded with the following comments:

Oh my gosh Mark...what can we say but a heartfelt thank you? You and Carolien were such a delight to work with--I have actually incorporated some of your beautiful ideas from your ceremony into mine now....especially the Hindu love poem. What powerful prose! All of our blessings and love to you both :) Mahalo nui loa, and a Mele Kalikimaka to you

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

The Whole Wedding Package was Perfect

 

     Reviewed On 12/13/2014

Roger and Bobbie Jo were spot on.

They were flexible, always available to answer questions, easy to contact,

and more professional than we ever expected.

 

They helped us with ideas on location/venue, they helped with ideas on the ceremony, vows, decorations, flowers and timing.

When we finally got to the island, we changed location on them at the last minute and they handled it with professionalism and sensitivity. furthermore,

when we got to our final location, there was already another wedding happening in our spot, they were awesome in helping us get the right spot on that beach and both weddings went perfectly.

 

Bobbie Jo's ceremony was absolutely romantic and included every element we requested.

Roger's photography was so awesome it has taken us months to narrow down to the # of shots we paid for.

 

Get the full meal deal from these guys and you won't ever regret it.

 

Their flowers were beautiful and fresh, Bobbie Jo hand made our leis,

 the ceremony ideas were perfect ( we did Christian/ traditional Hawaiian ).

Roger was fabulous with the camera and caught great angles of us and the fabulous Maui scenery.

 

They exceeded our expectations and made our wedding Maui Perfection.

We hope to do vow renewals with them in the future, and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Casey and Scott   10-7-16

 

We are delighted to have chosen Roger, the Maui Marrying Man,

for our wedding ceremony.

It was a daunting task to choose "the right" person for our ceremony.

 

After researching numerous options, Roger was our superior choice.

He answered his telephone right away and spent a considerable amount of time speaking to us about his ceremony process and taking the time to get to know us and our needs.

The fact that we were not just another person in his schedule of marriages made us feel good and connected to this person who would

solidify our special bond for life.

 

We love how he has a "get to know you" request,

and he took the time to read what we said about our relationship

and even incorporate personal aspects from what we shared into the ceremony!

 

His website has so much content it is fun getting lost in the information which makes the preparations and process of getting married fun!

 

His focus from the beginning was making this moment as special as possible,

and he put the time and effort into making sure this happened.

 

Before the ceremony, we contacted him once again.

We knew we wanted certain elements incorporated into our ceremony,

but we were not sure "how" to make this happen.

He spent time brainstorming ideas with us and accommodating our every wish.

 

It ended up being even better than we ever imagined.

Our wedding was perfect from the coordination aspects, to the location, promptness, and photography.

 

We have no doubt that Roger is the best choice for wedding ceremonies in Maui.  We are truly thankful to him for making this special time in our lives memorable, individualized, and stress free.

 

We like knowing that our ceremony was uniquely "ours"

and we were special enough that he took the time to be sure we felt this.

 

His prices are excellent and a testament to the reasons he does this work!

 

His heart is in it one hundred percent.

His generosity has glowed throughout our process,

and Roger is more than just the guy that married us.

We consider him a special part of our extended family.

He is the type of person you want to keep in your contacts

because of what he offers to the world

and to the couples whose lives he touches.

 

We wish we could do it all over again!

We look forward to seeing Roger again in the future for vow renewals!

 

Casey and Scott

Julie Summer (Kruse) here from August 24, 2013.  I hope you and Roger are well.

 

A year and 3 months later, Jesaiah and I couldn’t be happier.  I have the picture of you singing “You Are My Sunshine” at the end of our ceremony sitting on my desk.  The memory brings me joy and happiness while I plug away at work, and it is also a very fun picture to share with people who visit me throughout the day.  Additionally, my parents and friends in attendance said it was the most intimate wedding they have ever attended, and they loved every moment of it – even when we had to have a brief interruption to pass around Kleenex.  Having been Jesaiah’s first long-distance trip in his life, he has fallen in love with Maui.  Six months later, when we were experiencing a frigid “Polar Vortex” in Minnesota, we hopped on a plane to escape for a week, and that’s not all.  We are returning once again, this upcoming February for another dose of Maui.  We can’t get enough!  From time to time, we even joke about moving there!

 

Thank you again for such a memorable day!  You both did fantastic and I absolutely loved how personable you were, tailoring our wedding to us, and giving it a very personal touch with a few laughs included. We are now trying to add to our family (knock on wood) and hope we can share Maui’s gifts with our children someday. J

 

Mahalo, Julie Anna Summer

Candy Cooper —

If you are considering getting married in Maui

we would highly recommend the Maui Marrying Muse

They came recommended from a friend here in Seattle

My husband and I were Maui'd on September 4th 2014

and were very happy with them

I have been to many weddings and I have always felt the officiant was

very grey, lack of emotion & being personable

Bobby Jo on the other hand is the COMPLETE OPPOSITE

she is engaging with everyone - she has very soulful eyes and it conveys throughout the ceremony that she truly cares and she does.

I also ordered my flowers through her and 15 leis and they were beautiful- everyone who was at our wedding remarked on them.

We also had our pictures done by her husband Roger and he did a phenomenal job - and what's really nice is they will put a few up on FB

(while he's still editing them) so you can see what you are in store for.

You are awesome, I was just looking through the pictures and

I'm so happy with everything.

You both did a good job.

Communication was easy before the wedding and if I had a question

I got an answer within a reasonable amount of time.

Would I use Bobby Jo and Roger again? Yes.

Would I recommend them? Yes... They are great to work with!

If you are considering renewing your vows or getting married

check them out.

Mahalo from Seattle Candy~n~Clint

 

Roger renewed my wife and my vows on April 22 2017 and

we could not have had a better experience - a memory for a lifetime.

I planned to surprise my wife on our 10th Anniversary with a vow renewal and I came upon Roger in my research.

He seemed to have the right spirituality and vibe for what I was looking for and it was absolutely the right call.

Roger helped me plan the surprise and was very patient with my concerns (this was WAY out of my comfort zone).

The ceremony was very much a surprise for my wife, she was thrilled, and Roger's service was beautiful but also funny - the right tone.

I've just downloaded the great photographs and

can't wait to get them in a book.

Thank you Roger!  Mahalo!

 

Craig Ward and Terri Garland

 

We loved every second of our wedding.

Thank you again for officiating.

 

Congratulations to your son.

We hope he had a lovely graduation.

 

Mahalo!

Thank you both for yesterday....it was so beautiful.

 We couldn't have asked for anything more yesterday.

And to top it off....The copy of our ceremony was the best.

Thank u for taking the time out to do that.

Vanessa n Monica

 

The pictures are just Amazing!

 

Thank you so much for

capturing all the beauty that was our wedding day!

Our photos are perfect.

Shelly Richey —

I want to say Thank You! To Bobbie Jo and Roger for giving Kenny and I

our dream wedding! We were Maui'd October 7th, 2014.

They made us feel very much like"Ohana"

I can't say enough good things about how simple, easy, and drama free they made our special day! They are definitely good people.

We used Roger for our pictures and the beautiful colors he

captured at sunset were breathtaking

 

Shelly and Kenny from Portland,OR

 

Hi Roger and Bobbie Jo,

Mahalo muchisimo! For the beautiful ceremony and the wonderful pictures! It was so special and we will always remember it.

You guys are so incredibly  talented -we enjoyed the ceremony

the pictures and the background music

You did a  wonderful job putting together the whole story of our wedding. Our friends and family noticed the most beautiful pictures

The way Bobbie Jo read the ceremony was so natural and heartfelt

We must be on the same wave-length.

We'll be in touch.

Fondly,

Mark and Carolien

 

Hi Roger and Bobbie Jo,

 I  ordered a book ! so exited about that thank you so much :)

Love the pics on Facebook :) They tuned out amazing !

Thank you both so much. Yes please send more

:)

Aloha

 

 

Thanks for a fantastic experience

You both really exceeded our expectations

Wish we could relive it again!

 

Hope you are doing well.

I'm finally getting a chance to write back to you to

thank you and your wife for the beautful ceremony

you did for us on July 31st

My family and I truly enjoyed everything about it

The location, our family being there and you and your wife handling our ceremony was absolutely incredible!

You made it so personal and special for all of us.

I can not thank you enough for this special moment!

Carlo n Lidia

 

The pictures are beautiful and the video is amazing!

Many thanks

Bret and Aubrey Herrick

 

Saw some pictures on your facebook page

Everything was awesome!

Thank you sooooo much

Angela n Christopher

 

 

Thanks Roger, they look great!

Harold n Michael

We want to thank you again for an amazing ceremony. It could not have been more perfect!

Mahalo

 

Lori and Eric

 

Good morning, Bobbie Jo - just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful ceremony and your assistance with the location.  It was epic!  We love the pics,

have posted a few to our personal pages

and can't wait until we get the disk

 

We are more connected today,

having refreshed our vows in such a sweet way

Thank you so much.  It was perfect.

 

Henry & Lainy Campbell

 

 

Just returned from our round-the-world journey

and wanted to reach out

Thanks so much for the most special wedding

Your words and thoughts were most appreciated

You'll hold a special place in our hearts

and we do look forward to the next trip to Maui

for drinks with you and Roger

Thank you, again for escorting us through the bonding journey  You made it so very special to us!

 

 

 

we really appreciate the time u put in to make our pics

look so good on the internet!!

---u had great subjects to work with...lol

 

We arrived home

Just wanted to thank you again for your

time and your energy for our ceremony

We look forward to the pictures and the video as well

 

 

What a beautiful ceremony!!!

 Your photos are so beautiful :-)

Awwwww......the happy couple :-) Beautiful shot!

 

The happy couple :-)

Beautiful photo and what a stunning backdrop

(Hover over pix to see)

and I especially love this one (Click & Hold to See)

 

Bernadette n David

 

 

Hi Bobbie Jo & Roger

 

Thanks again for

doing a great job at our wedding!!!!

 

Don & Connie

 

 

Hi Bobbie Jo!

I wanted to say thank you again for officiating our ceremony

It was wonderful and I was truly overwhelmed by your talent!

 

We received the photo disc today and

couldn’t be happier.

 

Yours,

Molly & Will

 

 

Thanks so much!

We are all very happy with the

ceremony and the pictures!

 I am in love!

 

That sunset was more than amazingly perfect! Haha.

 

Thank you for all the wonderful work you guys did for us!

We are so happy with the pictures and ceremony and

especially the way you handled Kane and

all his craziness and distractions!

Tara & Seth

 

I would love to say,

 

I think everyone should come to

you two;)))))

 

Take care!

Janice & John

 

 

Cheers Roger!

 

all good in guam

 

again - Thank you guys for everything!

 

aaron and jenine

 

 

We just wanted to say a big Thank YOU! We received our pictures on December 31st!

It was a great gift for the New Year`s! The pictures are amazing!

We love each single one of them!

 

We can`t stress enough how special our ceremony was thanks to you!

We hope to see you again soon! And we definitely will recommend you to the couples in our area Everyone here said we did the right thing having it only to ourselves and those who had a big wedding were very very sad they didn`t choose going away as their option

 

Thanks again and happy New Year to you both.

Anna and Ilya

 

Thank you so much for making our day so special!

 

It is a day we will always remember and treasure!

 

The site was so beautiful, the pictures turned out amazing!

Bobbie Jo & Roger really are a good team...

 

the wedding ceremony was exactly what we wanted!!

 

Here's our favorite photo!

 

Love, Jill & Todd

 

 

Thank you Bobbie Jo and Roger. You made our wedding so perfect!

It was exactly what we wanted

With just a small bit of information the ceremony was personalized Nothing cookie cutter about it our ceremony was

perfect for only Duane and Ashlee

Bobbie Jo answered all of my questions almost instantly

no matter what time of day they were. They were also able to provide us will a really reasonable price for our day.

We were able to get some really special things

(harp music and photography) for a great price.

The photos turned out great!

We are having a hard time choosing which one will be on our wall.

Thank you again you were wonderful!!

 

Thank you Roger & Bobbie Jo! Over the weekend we printed most of the photos at Walgreens via our CD and created a beautiful wedding album for all our family to view at our wedding reception/open house picnic.

 They all LOVED it!

Roger, you did a fantastic job

and you both created a very memorable day for us :)

 

Thank you again and we will keep in touch!

Jesaiah Julie Anna Summer

 

Hi Roger & Bobbie Jo

We received the invite to view the pictures...

Who is that hot chick in the photos with Dale!? ;)

 

They are fabulous!

If I order the disk, may I have prints made up from the disk?

If your answer is "yes", then of course I would like the disk!

(Oh Yes, but of course ;-) roger)

 

You and Bobbie Jo are amazing, if I had to do it all over again.....

I would not change a single thing! Oh., yes I would...

I wouldn't have eaten so much that my dress so so tight I couldn't breathe... Yep, that's the ONLY thing I would change!

 

Mahalo,

Cyndi (and Dale)

 

 

Hi Bobbie Jo,

 

Thank you and Roger so much again for making our ceremony

so special-the photos are gorgeous!

 

Anna & Tony Keusgen

 

Aloha Bobbie Jo & Roger

 

We couldn't be happier with our wedding on Maui!

You guys make a great team

Everything was beautiful from the service to the photographs

Thank you so much for taking care of everything

It was a beautiful, stress-free, magical day

 

All our best,

Felisa and Joel

 

 

We just arrived home late last night, We waited until today to look at the photos

They all look phenomenal!

You are an unbelievably talented photographer!!

 

Thank you graciously for your kindness and hospitalityduring the photo shoot

You and Bobbie Jo are an excellent team

We also enjoyed the photos of the sunset and wildlife around us

Spectacular!! Mahalo!

and

 I hope we meet again soon!

 

Kindest Regards,

Lori & Terry Murawski

 

Bobbie Jo and Roger, thanks again so much for making our day so special

making it feel like it was “Our Day”

The personalized vow renewal ceremony was wonderful, singing the Hawaiian Wedding Song was beautiful, and Roger captured the whole thing with beautiful photography

 

  Surprising Kathy with the ceremony and the surprise of having our children present

will be a memory we will never forget and cherish forever

 You were a perfect fit for us, and we will recommend you highly to anyone in the future Mahalo and Aloha

Jeff and Kathy Jennings

 

We really can't thank you enough!

Cannot wait to get home to brag about our wedding!!

 

We had a great time and the ceremony was so beautiful.

 

Really enjoyed ourselves, I don't understand why more couples don't run away and get Maui'd as it was stress free.

 

 Truly romantic !

 

  and I hope the Hawaiian blessings remind us in our darkest hours why we chose each other in the first place.

 

Mahalo!

with Aloha Liz and Sean

 

 

 

Aloha from Helena, Aaron and Nellie!

 

Thank you for making our wedding special and beautiful!

Your loving personality put a shimmer on the afternoon. Mahalo☀🐚

 

Love and Light to you

 

 

Tressa Merlin

 

I love the pictures you took at our ceremony at Lao Valley

you really captured the beauty of the day.

Thank you so much!

 

"Cheers to our new friends!

You made our vow renewal ceremony

something we will never forget.

 

It was exactly what we wanted.

Please stay in touch

 

Mahalo nui loa

Thank you from the heart!

Love you guys

 

David & Jerilyn

 

 

 

Thank you so very much for your beautiful gift of

music on our wedding day!

 

Your singing is exquisite, especially 'May you stay Forever Young'

it will be etched in our memory treasures forever

 

You played such a special part in the mood of the day

as did your beautiful daughter

 

Much love to you both Judi & David Chase

 

Dear Bobbie Jo

 

Shawna Selline, 2012

 

 

As a fellow harpist, I have known of Bobbie Jo Curley's work for many years. The magic she brings to ceremony is deep and profound. She is gifted with instruments of voice, music and spirit.... of being in the moment like time suspended here, now. Would I choose her to officiate my ceremony? Absolutely, in a heartbeat!

 

Shawna Selline

 

 

M. LopezdeLara --“I'm so happy We had the privilege to listen to your beautiful music in my Welcome dinner with my family and friends a day before my Wedding…….My sister was so sad she didn't have a chance to do her romantic dinner as she had planned because there was no time. I will use your service for another important occasion; I will also recommend you to other people.

 

Thank you! Mahalo!”

 

Justin and Julia—“It was just perfect! Thank you so much for your beautiful music!”

 

Ashley and Dave—“Everything went just as we planned and your music was fantastic! It really made the whole ceremony. And thank you for the CD—after listening to it I admit I was a bit starstruck…just beautiful.”

 

Jim Finlan—“all I can say is....I am so very proud of you and your world views, all the people you are bringing together and the hard work you are doing to make the world a better place.”

 

June Meigh—“The Christmas Selections on the CD are just wonderful and so pleasing to listen to and enjoy! The photos and artwork are beautiful—such a feeling of peace and serenity. Your Celtic Harp and Voice selections are truly inspiring.”

 

Paul Culotta—“This has to be the best Christmas album I’ve ever heard!”

 

Kaiah Osaye—“Both versions of your True Love Song are entirely amazing. Thank you for sharing your light and your music online. I constantly listen to it now to help my writing flow and it has. :)”

 

Below are Testimonial Reviews that were

created by couples using the wedding information from

The Weddingwire

The Knot

Yelp

facebook

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

     Reviewed On 7/07/2015

 

Bobbie Jo and Roger did a wonderful job! Bobbie Jo made us both feel at ease, and her experience with romantic Hawaiian ceremonies was exactly what we were looking for.

 

Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect.

Roger took many photos of our special moments and we didn't even notice him,

he took a great variety of posed pics after the ceremony too!

If you're looking for a laid back, stress free, easy going, romantic beach wedding ~ they are exactly the duo for the job!

________________________________________

     Reviewed On 6/10/2015

 

Bobbie Jo attention to detail before and during the ceremony is truly exceptional. She has a great energy, and does a fantastic job at creating a magical experience. Photography service is great. Roger is very easy to work with and he is passionate about capturing every special moment.

________________________________________

A wonderful wedding from start to finish!

 

     Reviewed On 12/14/2014

Bobbie Jo is wonderful, calm, knowledgeable and caring.

She translated our desires into a perfect ceremony.

She provided music during the ceremony that was beyond our expectations.

We waited nearly twenty years to get married and this ceremony was the reward.

 

 Roger provided excellent photos even though

we chose a spot with less than ideal lighting conditions.

________________________________________

The Whole Wedding Package was Perfect

 

     Reviewed On 12/13/2014

Roger and Bobbie Jo were spot on.

They were flexible, always available to answer questions, easy to contact,

and more professional than we ever expected.

 

They helped us with ideas on location/venue, they helped with ideas on the ceremony, vows, decorations, flowers and timing.

When we finally got to the island, we changed location on them at the last minute and they handled it with professionalism and sensitivity. furthermore,

when we got to our final location, there was already another wedding happening in our spot, they were awesome in helping us get the right spot on that beach and both weddings went perfectly.

 

Bobbie Jo's ceremony was absolutely romantic and included every element we requested.

Roger's photography was so awesome it has taken us months to narrow down to the # of shots we paid for.

 

Get the full meal deal from these guys and you won't ever regret it.

 

Their flowers were beautiful and fresh, Bobbie Jo hand made our leis,

 the ceremony ideas were perfect ( we did Christian/ traditional Hawaiian ).

Roger was fabulous with the camera and caught great angles of us and the fabulous Maui scenery.

 

They exceeded our expectations and made our wedding Maui Perfection.

We hope to do vow renewals with them in the future, and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

________________________________________

Perfect. Simple. Unforgettable!

     Reviewed On 12/01/2014 for wedding on 9-16-13

 

As a late 50's couple we weren't looking for a big 300 guest affair, just 2 people on a beach at sunset. Among all the traditional wedding planners on the internet we stumbled across Roger and Bobbie Jo's site and they were exactly what we were looking for with the their tag line,

"spend your money on the honeymoon" definitely getting our attention.

 

The photos and the whole tone of the website gave us the impression that this was the kind of down-to-earth and personalized service we were after.

From the beginning they were responsive and helpful - given our villa location they recommended Kapalua Beach on a Monday evening and recommended a caterer for a dinner-for-two on the cliff afterwards.

 

They created an aisle of pineapples, incredible leis for each of us and custom vows based on information they gathered from us in advance.

While Roger snapped away on his big camera, Bobbie Jo started the ceremony with the traditional blowing of the conch horn (which she picked up while sailing in Indonesia) and intermixed English and Hawaiian in her incredibly heartfelt intonation to love and cherish each other.

 

As the "I do's" were said a few drops of rain, a Hawaiian omen of good luck,

were followed by a rainbow as the moon rose in the east and the sun set between Molokai and Lanai for the most incredible post-ceremony photo op.

She handed us a beautiful calligraphy certificate and turned us over to the caterer as darkness fell.

That candlelit dinner was an experience not to be missed but that review is for another vendor.

 

A few days later we dropped by their place in the hills above Kihei to pick up a disk of the "raw" photo files (big files with super high resolution). With zero photo shopping required, we had three of those enlarged and framed to hang in our home as a constant reminder to that incredible day.

 

2014-12-01T18:38:45 Response From The Vendor

Thank you, Ken so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate having the honor, xoxox to Amy! Aloha e, Bobbie Jo

________________________________________

It was a dream wedding

 

     Reviewed On 11/30/2014

We highly recommend Bobbie Jo and Roger!

They are extremely nice and professional.

Our ceremony was amazing, the photos were gorgeous!

Everything exceeded our expectations!

 

2014-12-01T18:46:01 Response From The Vendor

Mahalo for giving us the honor--we so love what we do and are so thankful! Congratulations!

________________________________________

Best Wedding Ever!   2-7-14

 

     Reviewed On 11/19/2014

My beautiful bride and I wanted a scenic,quaint,and serene wedding on the beach. Bobbi Jo and Roger Curley delivered spectacularly!

We had a wonderful beach setting with crashing waves and beautiful flowers.

 

A feeling of love flowed through the ceremony

provided by their sincere caring and concern.

 

We felt that special touch was given to make

an unforgettable wedding day for both of us.

One of the best days of my life!

 

We highly recommend their services without reservation!

We came as clients and left as friends.

Sincerely Eric Thompson MD

 

2014-12-01T18:47:26 Response From The Vendor

Thank you so much, Eric, for the nice review! We do hope you visit us when you come back for your 2nd honeymoon! Aloha e, Bobbie Jo

________________________________________

Vow renewal

     Reviewed On 11/17/2014

 

Great Job ! Both very nice

________________________________________

Our Hawaiian Wedding Song

 

     Reviewed On 11/11/2014

From the very first beginning,

being in touch with the Maui Marrying Muse was a pleasure.

he website, its pictures, the music, and video clips with

Bobbie Jo playing flute on the beach of Maui

provides a good impression of their approach to wedding ceremonies.

 

Working with Bobbie Jo and Roger to create our special wedding day showed us their professionalism, integrity and true kindness.

Bobbie Jo gave us the freedom to come up with our own text and yet read it with such conviction as if they were her own words.

 

Her beautiful interpretation of some native Hawaiian customs and her songs on the ukulele kept us focused on the stunning Maui beach where we spoke our vows.

 

 Roger took nice pictures all through the ceremony without distracting us and at sunset asked us to pose for some formal ones.

The pictures came out very nice and Roger’s guitar play as background music for the photo gallery made us realize that he is an exceptional musician too.

 

We highly recommend Bobbie Jo and Roger for any couple interested in an intimate beach wedding, full of romance and conducted by warm hearted, talented and creative people.

 

2014-12-01T18:37:49 Response From The Vendor

Mahalo nui loa for the wonderful words and experience with you--I truly enjoyed learning so much from the writings you chose, and have started implementing quite a few of them! Aloha e, Bobbie Jo

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weddingwire Reviews:

 ------------------------------------

Genevieve

 

 06/23/2015

5.0

Bobbie Jo and Roger did a fantastic job on our beach wedding.

Bobbie Jo's ceremony was beautiful, our first dance on the beach was amazing. She made us both very comfortable and created memories we'll never forget.

 

 Roger effortlessly took many photos capturing all our special moments.

If you're looking for a stress free, laid back, romantic island wedding

they are exactly the duo to make it all happened!

 

----------------------------------------------------------

 

Shanna

1 Review

 06/09/2015

 

5.0

Bobbie Jo & Roger

Thank you for making our wedding the Best Day Ever ... We the loved the fact that we did not have to stress over anything.

 

We loved that you took time out to speak with our family members

they loved hearing your stories .

 

Our day was everything we expected and more .

Again thank you for your kindness and love on our special day . T

he pictures were Awesome Roger !

 

Bethany & Shanna Rae Jacobs

Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning

 ----------------------------------------------------------

 

Lori

January 18th, 2014  5.0 !!

 

My husband and I were married on January 18th, 2014 by this wonderful husband and wife team, Bobbie Jo and Roger. We had a simple, romantic short and sweet ceremony with a touch of Hawaiian tradition on Po'olenalena Beach (Makena) at sunset on the beautiful island of Maui. Bobbie Jo officiated the ceremony and Roger was our photographer. This team of professionals made us feel welcomed and loved as soon as we arrived. They truly care about making your wedding day perfect and memorable. They let us choose the beach, time and date - they were exceptionally flexible! I would recommend them to anyone wanting to get married on Maui. I remember their saying, and this truly describes our experience "Keep it simple sweetheart, and leave the rest for the honeymoon." I must also mention that the photographs we received were stunning and we had plenty to choose from. The value cannot be beat!

Maui Marrying Muse responded with the following comments:

Mahalo nui loa, Lori~always remember your wonderful smile! Blessings to you both, Aloha, Bobbie Jo

Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning

  ----------------------------------------------------------

 

Liz

 

 12/13/2014

5.0

Roger provided great photography.

We did not select the sight based on ease for the photographer-.

Instead we liked the location and views for us... which made it harder for him.

Also we did not want to spend time posing for photos and asked him to shoot candid shots- again harder for him to catch matching smiles eyes open etc.

 

 Despite these challenges the photos are great-

the website and selection are easy-

Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning

 

  ----------------------------------------------------------

5.0 Star Review

 

Our wedding was perfect. I truly couldn't of asked for anything more.

The service was intimate, the location was perfect, the photos are incredible.

 

 Being from out of town, I required alot of help and guidance about hawaii.

These guys were happy to help! I would recommend them to anyone I know.

Thank you both so very much.

 

Maui Marrying Muse responded

with the following comments:

You are so very welcome...awesome shots of you two! Aloha, Bobbie Jo

Category: Photography, Wedding Planning

   ----------------------------------------------------------

 

Mark

5.0  Review   10/11/2014

 

If ever an event turned out in reality to be just as

beautiful and idyllic, romantic and perfect

as one could have hoped for in one's wildest imagination,

such was our incredible wedding presided over by the Maui Marrying Muse

(aka Bobbie Jo Curley, celebrant and musician extraordinaire)

and her man ( Roger Curley aka The Maui Marrying Man),

outstanding photographer and videographer).

 

From beginning to end our experience with Bobbie Jo and Roger testified to their thoroughgoing professionalism, creativity and dedication to their art of providing their clients with a magical transformation of their ideas into a wedding ceremony that will be for them forever a beautiful memory--as it was for us.

 

We could not have asked for a lovelier wedding.

Bobbie Jo helped us every step of the way as we designed our own personal wedding ceremony and she responded immediately by email as we worked through the details.

But far more than that, she brought our ceremony to life,

not merely reading our text but speaking it naturally

and with such a depth of feeling that we both found incredibly moving.

 

Her beautiful singing and playing the ukelele

added a whole new dimension to our vows.

 

And Roger captured the true to life moments at every stage of our ceremony and was a complete delight to work with as we selected the best of his professionally edited images that have become a permanent record of our special experience.

 

And I will say without any reservation that these two people are among the most special and nicest people that you would ever hope to meet

and you might well find that they become your cherished friends

and that you will want to see them again if you are ever lucky enough to return to that magical island of Maui, where they helped you to live out your dreams and to make memories that last for a lifetime.

 

Maui Marrying Muse responded with the following comments:

Oh my gosh Mark...what can we say but a heartfelt thank you? You and Carolien were such a delight to work with--I have actually incorporated some of your beautiful ideas from your ceremony into mine now....especially the Hindu love poem. What powerful prose! All of our blessings and love to you both :) Mahalo nui loa, and a Mele Kalikimaka to you!

 

Category: Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Planning

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

mary

Review   09/13/2014

5.0 Star!

 

Everything was beautiful! Very professional. And photography was amazing. Couldn't of asked for better :)

 

Maui Marrying Muse responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! We love all of our couples and always feel so honored to have been chosen to officiate your very special day! Aloha, Bobbie Jo

 

Category: Wedding Planning

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Tim & Kim

1 Review

 08/26/2014

 

5.0

Roger and Bobbie Jo were spot on.

They were flexible, always available to answer questions, easy to contact,

and more professional than we ever expected.

 

They helped us with ideas on location/venue, they helped with ideas on the ceremony, vows, decorations, flowers and timing.

 

When we finally got to the island, we changed location on them at the last minute and they handled it with professionalism and sensitivity.

furthermore, when we got to our final location,

there was already another wedding happening in our spot,

they were awesome in helping us get the right spot on that beach and both weddings went perfectly.

 

Bobbie Jo's ceremony was absolutely romantic and included every element we requested.

 

Roger's photography was so awesome it has taken us months to narrow down to the # of shots we paid for.

 

Get the full meal deal from these guys and you won't ever regret it.

 

Their flowers were beautiful and fresh, Bobbie Jo hand made our leis,

the ceremony ideas were perfect ( we did Christian/ traditional Hawaiian ).

 

Roger was fabulous with the camera and caught great angles of us

and the fabulous Maui scenery.

they exceeded our expectations and made our wedding Maui Perfection.

 

We hope to do vow renewals with them in the future,

and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

 

Maui Marrying Muse responded with the following comments:

Wow! Thanks so much for the fantastic review--we so love our job! It's all about LOVE really....Mahalo!

Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Unique Services (Other)

 --------------------------------------------------------------------

David & Bernadette

5 Star Review

 02/26/2014

5.0

We came from Australia to get married

and being so remote in the planning phase

you need to trust the team at the other end.

 

Trust was the only the beginning,

Bobbie Jo and Roger made sure our day was very special.

 

From the first emails to finally meeting (on the day)

we felt as though we had known them for a long time

and most definitely that they wanted our wedding

to be all we wanted it to be and more.

 

The ceremony felt very personalised, because of this,

and my family still talks about how great (and fun) it was.

 

The photos were the icing on the cake, they were amazing.

 

Feedback in one word would be sensational,

I could not recommend more.

 

It's a shame it a service you only need once;)

we will be back to renew vows some day and wouldn't use anyone but

The Maui Marrying Muse team.

 

Maui Marrying Muse responded with the following comments:

Thank you ever so much! We surely had a blast with your family :)...we can't wait to see you again and hope your holidays are filled with as much fun and love as you emote! Aloha e, Bobbie Jo & Roger Curley

 

-----------------------------Yelp reviews --------------------------------

Everett, WA

 5.0 star rating

 

Our wedding was 4/25/2015,  Bobbie Jo and her husband Roger did a great job with our wedding.  They were extremely flexible, extremely accommodating, not to mention a lot of fun to work with.   I would highly recommend them.  They treated all our guests, and our family,  specifically my senior mom and dad, extremely well.

 

Everything from the music and the ceremony, to the pictures were fantastic.

 

They helped us so much and mostly it was done all over email, from the perfect beach to the perfect flowers , it was amazing.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angela k.  - WILKINSONVILE, MA  5.0 star rating 4/8/2016

 

Bobbie Jo and Roger were both very professional, friendly and sweet.

I kept changing beach location and time because of a small baby and they accommodated us very well.

 

They were easily reachable by phone.

They also showed up on time to the ceremony

and performed a very short and sweet ceremony as we strongly requested.

 

We were all very pleased with their service and highly recommend them for an affordable, stress free, simple Maui wedding!!

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

oliver e. - Forest Hills, NY  5.0 star rating 3/23/15

 

Me and my wife were very pleased with this wedding planner,

for our 3/23/15 wedding ceremony.

Bobbie Jo and her husband Roger did an extraordinary job, in all respects.

 

The pictures were perfectly done and were great!

I also found the music  very well performed!

And the rabbi performed well, under the direction of Bobbie Jo.

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shanna W.  -  Dallas, TX

5.0 star rating 6/25/2015

Bobbie Jo & Roger

Thank you for making our wedding the Best Day Ever ... the ceremony and pictures were perfect in every way .  We loved the interaction with our family members , you took time out to tell us stories of your life together and made us feel like a part of your family .  We could not have asked for a more perfect day .  We love the fact that we did not have to stress over anything , you made sure everything was the way we had planned .

Love & Peace

Bethany & Shanna Rae Jacobs

 

 

 

 

More reviews emailed in for Bobbie Jo - The Maui Marrying Muse  & Roger - The Maui Marrying Man

Aloha Bobbie Jo and Roger,

 

Once again -

THANK YOU for making our special day  7-22-16

everything we wanted and then some -  soulful, memorable and fun !!!

 

Thank you for your flexibility and the fact that you both add a personal touch and pour your hearts into every detail.

 

We loved every single bit of it - your heartfelt ceremony,

the beautiful music and awesome pictures!!!

 

We are very grateful to have had you both perform our ceremony and share or joy!  We are looking forward to seeing the video too. :)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Casey and Scott   10-7-16

 

We are delighted to have chosen Roger, the Maui Marrying Man,

for our wedding ceremony.

It was a daunting task to choose "the right" person for our ceremony.

 

After researching numerous options, Roger was our superior choice.

He answered his telephone right away and spent a considerable amount of time speaking to us about his ceremony process and taking the time to get to know us and our needs.

The fact that we were not just another person in his schedule of marriages made us feel good and connected to this person who would

solidify our special bond for life.

 

We love how he has a "get to know you" request,

and he took the time to read what we said about our relationship

and even incorporate personal aspects from what we shared into the ceremony!

 

His website has so much content it is fun getting lost in the information which makes the preparations and process of getting married fun!

 

His focus from the beginning was making this moment as special as possible,

and he put the time and effort into making sure this happened.

 

Before the ceremony, we contacted him once again.

We knew we wanted certain elements incorporated into our ceremony,

but we were not sure "how" to make this happen.

He spent time brainstorming ideas with us and accommodating our every wish.

 

It ended up being even better than we ever imagined.

Our wedding was perfect from the coordination aspects, to the location, promptness, and photography.

 

We have no doubt that Roger is the best choice for wedding ceremonies in Maui.  We are truly thankful to him for making this special time in our lives memorable, individualized, and stress free.

 

We like knowing that our ceremony was uniquely "ours"

and we were special enough that he took the time to be sure we felt this.

 

His prices are excellent and a testament to the reasons he does this work!

 

His heart is in it one hundred percent.

His generosity has glowed throughout our process,

and Roger is more than just the guy that married us.

We consider him a special part of our extended family.

He is the type of person you want to keep in your contacts

because of what he offers to the world

and to the couples whose lives he touches.

 

We wish we could do it all over again!

We look forward to seeing Roger again in the future for vow renewals!

Casey and Scott

---------------------------------------------------------------------